Boy Scout Commemorative Coin

The 50 States Commemorative Coin Program Act was signed into law December 1, 1997. The program was designed to serve three purposes. First, it was to honor the states that make up the United States. Second, it was to advertise information concerning the states, their historical past and tradition, and the nationwide heritage among the youth. Lastly, it was designed to encourage a brand new generation of numismatists, or coin collectors. The first 13 states which fashioned the United States had been minted within the order they ratified the United States Constitution. The remaining thirty-seven states were minted in the order they had been admitted to the Union. Cash had been minted approximately ten weeks before the subsequent state quarter’s minting began.

The quarters function every state’s individual design on the reverse, or tails side of the coin. As a way to accommodate the designs, the quarter needed to be modified. The words “United States of America” and “Quarter Greenback” had been moved to the obverse side. The yr minted, formerly on the obverse, was moved to the reverse. Every state played a task in deciding the design for his or her coin. Many state governors referred to as upon the residents of their state to submit design ideas. Once the time for submission of design ideas was complete, the strategies were sent to a governor-mandated commemorative coin committee for review. The committee narrowed down the selection to a handful and the governor usually made the ultimate selection, subject to approval by the Secretary of Treasury.

The first state quarter, Delaware, was launched January four, 1999. Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Georgia and Connecticut followed later that year. The yr 2000 introduced quarters for Massachusetts, Maryland, South Carolina, New Hampshire and Virginia. In 2001, New York, North Carolina, Rhode Island, Vermont and Kentucky were minted. Tennessee, Ohio, Louisiana, Indiana and Mississippi quarters were launched in 2002. In 2003, the mint released quarters for the states of Illinois, Alabama, Maine, Missouri and Arkansas. 2004 releases included Michigan, Florida, Texas, Iowa and Wisconsin. California, Minnesota, Oregon, Kansas and West Virginia adopted in 2005. January 2006 brought Nevada. Nebraska, Colorado, North Dakota and South Dakota have been also launched that year.

2007 brought Montana, Washington, Idaho, Wyoming and Utah. 2008 was the ultimate year for the 50 State Quarters Program. Oklahoma, New Mexico, Arizona, Alaska and Hawaii have been the ultimate quarters of the program. As a result of overwhelming success of the 50 State Quarters, Congress signed [two] different commemorative coin applications into law in 2007 and 2008 respectively. While generally believed to be a part of the 50 State Quarters Program, the quarters for the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, US Virgin Islands and Northern Mariana Islands are not. These six quarters, released in 2009, make up the District of Columbia and United States Territories Quarter Program.

The America the Lovely National Parks Quarter Greenback Coin Program will start issuing quarters in 2010. Fifty six cash, launched at a price of five quarters per 12 months, will probably be issued in the program. The ultimate quarter might be released in 2021. The quarters will likely be launched within the order every was established as a nationwide site.

At find information on commemorative coin worth, boy scout commemorative coin,and bald eagle commemorative coin.